CITW Eco-Clubs Annual Awards, Botswana

There are three floating trophies which are given on an annual basis to the top three schools which CITW works with. The competition is in its second year and it will be running for four years coming to an end in 2018. The schools are nominated based on their general performance regarding their Eco-Clubs.

In 2014 the top three schools were Tubu, Beetsha and Sankoyo Primary Schools and in 2015 the top three schools were: Beetsha, Gunotsoga and Sankoyo Primary Schools.  This award encourages the Eco-Club coordinators and members to work hard as all of them aim to bring the trophy home.

Beetsha and Sankoyo have worked very hard to remain in the top three and they have promised to keep it that way until the end of the race and beyond.  The 2015 overall winner award was presented to Beetsha Primary School by the Principal Education, (Environmental Education Coordinator), Mrs Veronica Ridge.

Related Posts

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings